Affiliate disclosure. Hydrogen Water Safety is reader-supported. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. When you buy through a link on this page we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you, and with no influence on which machines appear here or in what order.
Hydrogen inhalation machines are sold as wellness products, not approved medical devices. Nothing on this page is medical advice. If you manage a chronic condition or take prescription medication, speak to a healthcare provider before adding one to a routine.

Short version: only one of these five listings describes hydrogen and oxygen outlets you can run independently. Two carry titles that claim separation while their own product descriptions describe a mixed output. One does not mention separation at all. The purity percentage every listing leads with tells you nothing about which of those you are buying.
Clearest separation claim. The only listing here stating that the hydrogen outlet and the oxygen outlet can be used independently, or together, by choice. It also lists four named safety alerts.
Most transparent specification sheet. States output flow, tank capacity, hourly consumption and water requirement as numbers rather than adjectives, and names an SPE plus PEM dual-chamber design.
Every specification on this page is taken from the manufacturer’s own Amazon listing. Hydrogen Water Safety has not tested, measured, inspected or owned any of these machines.
Every hydrogen inhalation machine listing advertises 99.99 % purity, so that number alone will not tell you which device is worth buying. Purity describes the gas leaving the unit. It says nothing about whether the machine keeps hydrogen and oxygen apart once electrolysis splits the water inside.
The real difference between these machines is whether the device separates hydrogen from oxygen at the output, sending hydrogen through the cannula while venting oxygen elsewhere, or whether it delivers both together and markets the result as Brown’s gas or oxyhydrogen. That design choice, not the flow-rate figure, is the criterion this guide uses.
Reading the five listings below against themselves produced something we did not expect: on two of them, the title and the product description disagree about separation. The title says separated. The description describes a mixed-gas mode. That contradiction, not the purity claim, is the thing worth knowing before you spend money here.
Top Picks at a Glance
- Best overall — independent hydrogen and oxygen outlets, four named safety alerts.
- Best specifications — 150 ml/min, 550 ml tank, distilled water only, stated in numbers.
- Highest flow — 1500 ml/min, wheeled, sized for a clinic rather than a bedside table.
- Most portable — 225 ml/min, carrying case, dual port.
- Best for two users — 300 ml/min across three ports, one to two people at once.
Comparison Table
Every figure below is manufacturer-stated, taken from that product’s own Amazon listing. Hydrogen Water Safety has not measured any of these machines. The separation column records what the listing says, including where it says two different things. Water requirements are listed on each product card below.
| Machine | Separation claim | Stated flow | Stated safeguards | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() PEM Ionizer, dual outlet | Outlets usable independently | Not stated as a rate | Four named alerts | Check |
![]() 150 ml/min SPE/PEM | SPE + PEM dual chamber | 150 ml/min | Single button, 1/2/3 h | Check |
![]() VEVOR 225 ml/min | Title and description differ | 225 ml/min | Timer 1/2/3 h | Check |
![]() VEVOR 300 ml/min | Not mentioned | 300 ml/min | Timer 1/2/3 h | Check |
![]() VEVOR 1500 ml/min | Title separated, description mixed | 1500 ml/min (1000 H + 500 O) | Timer 1–8 h | Check |
Best Overall: PEM Ionizer Dual Outlet
This is the only listing in the group that describes what a buyer actually needs to know. The manufacturer states you can use the hydrogen outlet or the oxygen outlet independently, or activate both at once. That is a description of separate gas paths under user control, not a purity percentage standing in for one.
It also names its safeguards rather than gesturing at them: alerts for low water, over-voltage, overheating and machine imbalance, with the listing describing separate internal systems. A hydrogen infusing stick converts the unit into a water generator, with the manufacturer stating up to 1600 ppb.
- ✓Hydrogen and oxygen outlets usable independently
- ✓Four named safety alerts
- ✓Separate internal systems described
- ✓Doubles as a hydrogen water generator
- ✗No flow rate given as a number
- ✗No named outside party verifying purity
- ✗Water requirement not stated in the listing text
- ✗Brand not identified on the listing
Buy it if independent control over which gas reaches the cannula is the thing you care about, and you accept an unbranded listing to get it. Skip it if you need a stated flow rate before committing, because this listing does not give one.
See the full specification on Amazon
Best Specifications: 150 ml/min SPE/PEM
Most listings in this category describe themselves in adjectives. This one uses numbers: 150 ml/min output, a 550 ml tank, 10 ml consumed per hour, distilled water only. You can work out a session length from that without guessing, which is more than the others allow.
The manufacturer describes an SPE and PEM dual-chamber design and states it does not produce residual chlorine or ozone. Note the wording carefully: a dual chamber is a description of the cell, not a claim that the two gases leave by separate outlets under your control. Those are related but not identical, and the listing does not close the gap.
- ✓Flow, tank capacity and consumption as figures
- ✓SPE plus PEM dual-chamber design
- ✓States no residual chlorine or ozone
- ✓Inhalation and hydrogen water in one unit
- ✗Does not claim independent outlet control
- ✗Lowest stated flow in this group
- ✗No named outside party verifying purity
- ✗Distilled water only — an ongoing cost
Buy it if you would rather have specifications you can check than a separation claim you cannot. Skip it if 150 ml/min is too low for the session length you have in mind.
See the full specification on Amazon
Most Portable: VEVOR 225 ml/min
The title reads “with Separation Technology.” The description, a few lines below on the same listing, describes “a dual-port design with three output modes.” Three modes means the gases can be combined, which is the opposite of what the title implies. Both statements are on the page. Only one of them is in the part buyers read.
Set that aside and it is a reasonable portable unit: 225 ml/min, a carrying case, a timer offering one, two or three hours, and a stated water requirement of TDS ≤ 5. If you buy it, the question to put to the seller is which of those three modes sends oxygen to the cannula.
- ✓225 ml/min stated output
- ✓Carrying case, portable weight
- ✓Timer at one, two or three hours
- ✓Water requirement given as TDS ≤ 5
- ✗Title and description disagree on separation
- ✗Three output modes not individually explained
- ✗No named outside party verifying purity
- ✗Listing includes health framing we do not repeat
Buy it if portability matters most and you will ask the seller which mode does what. Skip it if you want the separation question settled before you pay.
See the full specification on Amazon
Best for Two Users: VEVOR 300 ml/min
This listing does not claim separation anywhere. It describes “a convenient intake port” and three ports supporting one or two users at once. Treat the absence as information: on a page where two competitors put separation in the title, the one that says nothing is telling you something.
What it does state is 300 ml/min, a built-in timer at one, two or three hours with a one-hour default, and quiet operation. For two people sharing a session it is the most straightforward option here, provided the mixed-versus-separated question is not your deciding factor.
- ✓300 ml/min stated output
- ✓Three ports, one to two users at once
- ✓Timer with one-hour default
- ✓Quiet operation stated
- ✗Separation not mentioned at all
- ✗No detail on what each port carries
- ✗No named outside party verifying purity
- ✗Listing includes health framing we do not repeat
Buy it if two people will use it and flow rate matters more to you than output type. Skip it if you started reading this page because of the separation question.
See the full specification on Amazon
Highest Flow: VEVOR 1500 ml/min, Clinic-Sized
The clearest example of the contradiction on this page. The title says HO-Separated 1500ml/min (1000 H+500 O). The description, on the same listing, opens a bullet with HO-Mixed Inhaler and lists three output modes: H2, O2, and H2+O2. Separated in the title, mixed in the description, with a combined mode available either way.
It is also the largest machine here by a wide margin — a wheeled floor unit, not something that sits on a bedside table. The eight-hour timer and the flow rate point at a clinic or a shared wellness space rather than a single household. Buying it for home use means buying clinic equipment.
- ✓1500 ml/min, the highest stated flow here
- ✓Three output modes including hydrogen alone
- ✓Timer up to eight hours
- ✓Wheels for moving indoors
- ✗Title says separated, description says mixed
- ✗Floor-standing, clinic-sized, not portable
- ✗No named outside party verifying purity
- ✗Listing includes health framing we do not repeat
Buy it if you are equipping a clinic or a shared space and can confirm with the seller which mode the cannula draws from. Skip it if this is for one person at home.
See the full specification on Amazon
Which Machine Matches Your Need
How We Evaluated These Machines
- Read every listing title against its own product description
- Recorded the separation claim exactly as each listing words it
- Logged stated flow, water requirement and named safeguards
- Noted where a listing says nothing, not only where it says something
- Test, measure, inspect or own any machine on this page
- Verify any purity or flow figure independently
- Repeat the health claims several of these listings make
- Rank by price, which we do not publish
One limitation worth stating plainly: the five machines here are the ones whose listings could be verified through our affiliate system at the time of writing. Three VEVOR units appear because VEVOR listings resolved. That is a fact about listing availability, not a judgement about brands outside this group.
Brown’s Gas, Oxyhydrogen and Why the Naming Matters
Brown’s gas and oxyhydrogen are two names for the same thing: a mixed stream of hydrogen and oxygen produced and delivered together rather than split apart. Sellers use the terms interchangeably, so comparing a “brown’s gas machine” against an “oxyhydrogen machine” usually means comparing the same category under different branding, not two technologies.
For a buyer the distinction matters because it tells you what you are inhaling. Neither term tells you anything about monitoring systems, build quality or service life. It tells you whether the gas was split into hydrogen first, or whether oxygen came along with it. On two of the listings above, the title and the description answer that question differently.
Electrolysis runs a current through water, pulling hydrogen to one electrode and oxygen to the other. What happens to that oxygen next — vented separately, or folded back into the stream heading for the cannula — is the decision that affects the person breathing. For what can go wrong when byproducts are not vented, see our ozone gas warning.
How to Verify a Manufacturer’s Claims Before You Buy
- Read the description, not just the title. Two of the five listings here contradict themselves between the two. The title is marketing copy; the description is where the specification usually sits.
- Ask the seller one direct question. “Are hydrogen and oxygen separated at the output, and can I use the hydrogen outlet alone?” A seller who can answer specifically is giving you more than a purity percentage.
- Check whether any purity claim names an outside body. None of the five listings here does. A self-asserted figure and an independently verified one are different things even when the percentage matches.
- Confirm the water requirement before you buy, not after. Several listings state distilled or purified water only, with tap or mineral water given as a cause of malfunction. That is an ongoing cost and a real constraint.
- Treat any printed output figure as a best case. Delivered concentration shifts with temperature, water composition and cycle time.
Our evaluation method sets out what we check and, more importantly, what we do not.
Inhalation Machine or Hydrogen Water Bottle
Water at room temperature and normal atmospheric pressure holds roughly 1.6 mg/L of dissolved hydrogen. Any figure meaningfully above that describes a transient peak at the moment of generation, not a concentration that stays in the glass. Inhalation is not bound by that ceiling, and that is the honest argument for choosing it.
It is also the more expensive and less portable route, and it asks you to keep distilled water on hand. If a bottle or tablet fits your routine better, our hydrogen water tablets comparison and our Piurify review cover those formats. Whether either is worth buying at all is the question we take up in are hydrogen water bottles worth it.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a hydrogen inhalation machine an approved medical device?
What is Brown’s gas, and is it different from hydrogen?
What water should I use in a hydrogen inhalation machine?
Does a higher flow rate mean a better machine?
What does 99.99% purity actually mean?
Can more than one person use the same machine?
The Bottom Line
What we would actually do
If separation is what brought you here, only one of these five listings describes outlets you can run independently. Two put separation in the title and contradict it in their own description. One does not raise the subject. That distribution, across five listings all advertising the same purity figure, is the finding.
Before buying any of them, ask the seller in writing whether hydrogen and oxygen are separated at the output. A listing that cannot answer that clearly has told you something.
None of the figures on this page were measured by Hydrogen Water Safety. Every one came from a manufacturer’s own listing. We own no machine here, we ran no tests, and we publish no measurements of our own — worth remembering the next time a specification sheet reads like settled fact.
For the wider safety picture around this category, see our hydrogen water safety overview and the documented side effects and dangers, or browse all of our hydrogen water reviews.
Final note. The statements on this page have not been evaluated by the FDA. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult a qualified clinician before making health-related decisions.
Last update on 2026-10-26 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API
This product presentation was made with AAWP plugin.





