Invigorated Water Hydrogen Water Tablets Review (2026)

Evidence: Figures on this page are manufacturer-reported or third-party-published, and each one names its source. We publish no measurements of our own. See how we evaluate.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, Hydrogen Water Safety earns from qualifying purchases. Editorial verdicts are not affected by affiliate relationships.

Not medical advice. Hydrogen tablets are dietary supplements, not medicines. Consult a qualified healthcare provider for any health concern, and before adding a daily magnesium supplement.

Invigorated Water Hydrogen Water Tablets

Invigorated Water Hydrogen Water Tablets

A magnesium effervescent tablet from a company better known for alkaline-water pitchers, and the strangest label in the category: it carries a named certifier and a named standard — “independently tested to IHSA standards by H2 Analytics” — yet the product page states no hydrogen figure, no magnesium amount, no water volume and no instruction to drink promptly. Elsewhere the same tablet is described as 8 ppm and as 12 ppm. A certificate on a page that publishes none of the numbers a certificate would verify is the whole review.

Best for: an existing Invigorated Water customer who wants a tablet from the same brand and is willing to read the supplement panel on the physical bottle, since the web pages do not reproduce it.

Pricing varies; check current price on Amazon for accurate figures.

Invigorated Water Hydrogen Tablets Pros and Cons

✓ Pros

  • Names both a standard and a lab: “independently tested to IHSA standards by H2 Analytics” — more than most tablets state
  • Elemental magnesium formula, per the manufacturer — the same chemistry as every credible tablet
  • Two pack sizes (60 and 90) and two flavours (unflavoured, raspberry)
  • Works with tap, filtered or bottled water at room temperature, per the manufacturer’s FAQ
  • Money-back guarantee from the maker’s own store
  • Established company with a broader water-product line, not a single-SKU brand

✗ Cons

  • Product page states no hydrogen concentration at all
  • No magnesium per tablet stated on the web — the one number a daily user needs
  • No water volume and no “drink immediately” in the directions
  • Other channels quote 8 ppm and 12 ppm for the same product — a 50% disagreement
  • Product page shows both a “60 day” and a “30 day” money-back guarantee
  • Tier E limitation: Hydrogen Water Safety has not measured this tablet’s output

Invigorated Water Hydrogen Tablets Specifications: What Is and Isn’t Stated

Every row is taken from the manufacturer’s product page and FAQ, or its Amazon listing title, in September 2026. Where the answer is “not stated,” that is the finding, not a gap in this review.

SpecManufacturer statement
Hydrogen concentrationNot stated on the product page. Amazon listing title: “12 PPM H2”. Manufacturer’s sampling promotion: “up to 8 ppm”.
Magnesium per tabletNot stated on the product page, FAQ or listing title. “Elemental magnesium” named as the active ingredient.
Water volumeNot stated. FAQ says tap, filtered or bottled water at room temperature.
Directions“Use one tablet daily. You can adjust based on your hydration needs and lifestyle.” No instruction on when to drink.
Other ingredientsNot listed on the web pages. Product page: “free from binders, preservatives, or artificial additives.”
Pack sizes60 tablets; 90 tablets
FlavoursUnflavoured; raspberry
Third-party testing“Independently tested to IHSA standards by H2 Analytics for quality, safety, and reliable hydrogen content” — certificate not reproduced on the page
GuaranteeProduct page displays both “60 Day Money Back Guarantee” and “30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE”; returns policy states 30 days
MakerInvigorated Water (alkaline pitchers, dispensers, filters); sold direct and on Amazon
PriceCheck current price on Amazon

Read the first two rows together. A hydrogen tablet is a magnesium tablet, and a claimed concentration is only checkable against the magnesium that makes it. This label publishes neither — and then, on a sampling page and an Amazon title, publishes two different concentrations. Hydrogen Water Safety could not find the Supplement Facts panel reproduced anywhere on the manufacturer’s site. It will be on the physical bottle, because the law requires it; a buyer who wants the number has to hold the product to read it.

How the Tablets Work — and Why “Free From Binders” Deserves a Second Look

The mechanism is the category’s: Mg + 2H2O → Mg(OH)2 + H2. Magnesium metal reacts with water and releases hydrogen gas; one atom of magnesium, one molecule of hydrogen. Left alone, the reaction stalls within seconds because the magnesium hydroxide it produces coats the metal. Every effective tablet on the market solves this the same way — organic food acids (malic, tartaric, adipic, or similar) that dissolve the coating and keep the reaction running — and lists them on the Supplement Facts panel as “other ingredients”.

Which is why “free from binders, preservatives, or artificial additives” is worth a second look. It may well be true: food acids are not binders, not preservatives and not artificial. But it is not the same as “magnesium only,” and the web page does not say what else is in the tablet. If the physical panel lists acids, the claim is fine and simply unhelpful. If it lists magnesium alone, that would be unusual for a tablet that dissolves well, and worth understanding. Either way, the panel — not the web copy — is where the answer is.

On concentration, the physics is the same for this tablet as for every other one: water at room temperature and normal pressure holds roughly 1.6 mg of dissolved hydrogen per litre. Whatever a magnesium tablet generates above that bubbles out, and the concentration in an open glass falls from the moment the fizzing stops. That is why every disciplined label in this category says “drink immediately.” This one does not say it, which means a first-time user has no reason to know that the glass they leave on the desk for ten minutes has lost most of what they paid for. Our guide to how long hydrogen water lasts covers the curve.

The Claims Audit: 8 PPM, 12 PPM, or Neither?

Three sources, all controlled or supplied by the manufacturer, say three different things about the one number that describes what the product does.

SourceHydrogen figureMagnesiumVolume / timing
Manufacturer product page and FAQNoneNoneNone; “room temperature”
Manufacturer sampling promotion“Up to 8 ppm”NoneNone
Amazon listing title“12 PPM H2”“with Magnesium” — no amountNone

Both figures are plausible for a magnesium tablet — 8 ppm in a large glass or 12 ppm in a small one can come from the same tablet, since the number depends on how much water you divide the hydrogen by. But without a stated volume, neither figure means anything a buyer can use, and without a stated magnesium content, neither can be checked. Compare the four labelled rivals below: the three that state 80 mg of magnesium can each be tested by arithmetic, and their claims pass or strain accordingly. This one sits with H2Tab in the column that cannot be assessed.

The certification is the paradox. “Independently tested to IHSA standards by H2 Analytics” is a stronger statement than most tablet makers put on a page — a named standard and a named laboratory. H2 Analytics is a real testing service used across the hydrogen-water category, and IHSA is the standards body two of the four rivals also cite. If that test produced a hydrogen figure — and hydrogen content is exactly what it says it tested — the figure belongs on the product page next to the badge. As published, the badge asks the buyer to trust a measurement the page does not show, of a quantity the page does not state.

The two guarantee badges — 60 days in one place, 30 in another, with the returns policy saying 30 — are a smaller matter, but they come from the same page and point the same way: the copy has not been reconciled. A buyer should assume 30 and be pleased if it is 60.

The Supplement Facts panel is on the Amazon listing images

Check the label photos there for the magnesium figure and the other ingredients before you buy.

Five Tablets Compared on What Their Labels Actually State

Every figure is the maker’s own, as set out in our Dr. Mercola H2 review, Active H2 Ultra review, Drink HRW review and H2Tab review. “Share of capacity” is the fraction of the tablet’s maximum hydrogen (6.6 mg from 80 mg of magnesium) that the claim requires — a check that is only possible when magnesium is stated.

TabletMagnesium statedHydrogen claimVolume statedShare of capacityCertifier named“Drink immediately”
Dr. Mercola H280 mg8 ppm, “measured immediately after tablet dissolves”16 oz58%NoneYes
Active H2 Ultra80 mgUp to 10 ppm6–12 oz27–53%IHSA, per makerYes
Drink HRW Rejuvenation80 mg12.4 ppm~500 mL~93%IHSA, per makerYes
H2TabNot stated12 ppm12–16 ozCannot be checkedBody not namedYes (within 20 min)
Invigorated WaterNot statedNone on product page; 8 or 12 ppm elsewhereNot statedCannot be checkedIHSA / H2 Analytics, per makerNo

The pattern across five labels is now clear enough to use as a buying rule. The tablets that state their magnesium can be checked, and the ones that check out have the most conservative claims. The tablets that do not state it ask for trust — and on this one, the trust is asked for in the same breath as a certification badge, which is a stranger combination than an unlabelled tablet with no badge at all. Of the five, Invigorated Water is the only one whose directions never tell you to drink the water promptly, which for a product whose entire benefit escapes into the air within minutes is the omission that matters most in practice.

Are Invigorated Water Hydrogen Tablets Worth the Money?

If you already own an Invigorated Water pitcher and want the brand’s tablet, the product is real, the company is established, and the chemistry will be the same as any magnesium tablet’s. Buy it, then read the panel on the bottle and write the magnesium figure on the lid — you will need it to keep your daily total under the ceiling.

If you are choosing between tablets on the merits, the three that publish their numbers — Mercola, Active H2 Ultra, Drink HRW — give you something to hold the maker to before you pay, and two of them name the same certifier this one does. Price per tablet is the tiebreaker among those three; check Amazon on the day. Against this one, the tiebreaker is disclosure, and it is not close.

Against a rechargeable bottle, the usual trade applies: consumables versus a device to charge and descale. Tablets are the lower-commitment way to try hydrogen water for a month.

Are Invigorated Water Hydrogen Tablets Safe?

The hydrogen is not the concern; at the concentrations any tablet reaches, dissolved hydrogen has not been associated with toxicity in the published safety literature. The magnesium is — and here the missing number becomes a safety question, not just a disclosure one.

Magnesium load — unknown from the web. Comparable tablets contain 80 mg of magnesium each, about 23% of the 350 mg per day upper intake level for supplemental magnesium in adults. If this tablet is similar, one a day is modest and two is meaningful. The manufacturer’s FAQ says “you can adjust based on your hydration needs,” which, without a stated magnesium figure, is an invitation to exceed a ceiling the buyer cannot see. Read the panel first; count the tablet against everything else you take.

Kidneys. Magnesium is cleared renally. Anyone with kidney disease, reduced kidney function or a history of kidney stones should not add a daily magnesium supplement — this one or any other — without a clinician’s advice.

Dissolve, don’t swallow. The web copy does not say so, but it applies to every magnesium hydrogen tablet: it is made to react in a glass of water. Swallowed whole, it reacts in the stomach, producing gas and heat where you do not want either.

Who should ask first. Anyone pregnant or nursing, anyone on medication whose dose must be kept within a tight range, anyone managing a mineral or electrolyte condition. See is hydrogen water safe and side effects and dangers.

How to Use Them for the Most Hydrogen

  1. Read the Supplement Facts panel on the bottle first. Note the magnesium per tablet and the serving size; the web pages will not tell you.
  2. Use 12–16 oz of room-temperature water in a tall, narrow glass — the range the labelled rivals specify, and the volume that keeps the acids and magnesium dilute.
  3. Let it dissolve completely without stirring; agitation drives hydrogen out.
  4. Drink as soon as the fizzing stops. The label does not say this; the physics does.
  5. Never seal it in a bottle to keep the hydrogen — the reaction produces gas and a capped container builds pressure.

Who Should Buy Invigorated Water Hydrogen Tablets (and Who Shouldn’t)

A reasonable fit if

  • You already use the brand’s pitchers and want one supplier — and you will read the panel on arrival.
  • A named certifier matters more to you than a published number, and you are comfortable taking the number on trust.
  • You want a raspberry-flavoured option; few rivals offer one.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to check the claim before you buy — three rivals state magnesium and volume on the web; this one states neither.
  • You have kidney disease or already take magnesium and need the per-tablet figure to plan around; you cannot get it from the web pages.
  • You are new to hydrogen tablets and want directions that tell you when to drink; the labelled rivals do, this does not.
  • You are buying for the skin, energy or cognition language — the human evidence does not carry that weight for any tablet.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many ppm are Invigorated Water hydrogen tablets?

The manufacturer’s product page states no figure. Its sampling promotion says “up to 8 ppm” and the Amazon listing title says “12 PPM”. Both could describe the same tablet in different volumes of water, but no volume is stated anywhere, so neither figure is usable as written. In an open glass the dissolved concentration tops out near 1.6 mg/L regardless.

How much magnesium is in each Invigorated Water tablet?

Not stated on the product page, FAQ or Amazon title. The Supplement Facts panel on the bottle will show it; check the listing’s label photos. Comparable tablets contain 80 mg, about 23% of the 350 mg daily supplemental ceiling, which is why the figure matters for anyone taking more than one a day or already supplementing.

Are Invigorated Water hydrogen tablets certified?

The manufacturer states the tablets are “independently tested to IHSA standards by H2 Analytics for quality, safety, and reliable hydrogen content.” That is a named standard and a named laboratory, which is more than most tablets state. The certificate and the measured figure are not reproduced on the page Hydrogen Water Safety read.

Why does the label say “free from binders” if the tablet needs acids to work?

The claim may be accurate: the food acids that keep a magnesium tablet reacting are not binders, preservatives or artificial additives. But the web page does not list the other ingredients, so the claim tells you what is absent without telling you what is present. The Supplement Facts panel on the bottle will.

How long should I wait before drinking the water?

Do not wait. The manufacturer’s directions omit this, but every magnesium tablet produces hydrogen faster than water can hold it, and the concentration falls from the moment the fizzing stops. Let it dissolve fully without stirring, then drink straight away — the same advice the labelled rivals print on their own packaging.

Invigorated Water vs Drink HRW or Dr. Mercola — which is better?

On chemistry they are likely similar; on disclosure they are not. Drink HRW and Dr. Mercola both state magnesium (80 mg), a hydrogen figure and a water volume, so their claims can be checked before purchase. Invigorated Water states none of the three on the web. If you want to verify what you are buying, choose a labelled tablet.

Can I take more than one Invigorated Water tablet a day?

The FAQ says one daily and that you “can adjust,” but without a stated magnesium figure you cannot know what adjusting costs you against the 350 mg supplemental ceiling. Read the panel first, add up your other magnesium sources, and ask a clinician before exceeding one if your kidney function is reduced.

Final Verdict: Are Invigorated Water Hydrogen Tablets Worth Buying?

Invigorated Water’s hydrogen tablets are probably a perfectly ordinary magnesium tablet from a reputable company, and if the H2 Analytics test says what the badge implies, they may perform well. The problem is that a buyer cannot know any of that from the pages the company publishes. No concentration, no magnesium, no volume, no timing — and two other channels giving two different numbers the product page itself declines to give.

Certification is supposed to close that gap, not paper over it. Until the measured figure and the supplement panel appear beside the badge, this is the tablet in the five-way comparison that asks for the most trust and offers the least to check. Existing customers of the brand can buy it and read the bottle. Everyone else has three labelled alternatives.

This is a Tier E evaluation. Hydrogen Water Safety has not lab-tested Invigorated Water’s tablets and publishes no hydrogen measurements of its own. All statements are the manufacturer’s or published constants, attributed above.

See Invigorated Water Tablets on Amazon

Label photos, current price and verified rating on the listing. As an Amazon Associate, Hydrogen Water Safety earns from qualifying purchases.

Part of Hydrogen Water Safety’s tablet coverage. For the category compared on published figures, see best hydrogen water tablets; for the three labelled rivals, the Dr. Mercola H2 review, Active H2 Ultra review and Drink HRW review.

About the author
Hydrogen Water Safety Editorial
Hydrogen Water Safety is an independent review and research site focused on hydrogen water devices, safety, and the underlying science. Our reviews draw on manufacturer documentation, peer-reviewed research, and verified-buyer reports. We publish no measurements of our own. No sponsored content.
Last verified September 6, 2026. Spot an error or outdated claim? Email editorial.

Last update on 2026-09-08 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API

This product presentation was made with AAWP plugin.